Leadership Teams

 Church Council

The church’s primary leadership team. Responsible for operations and advancing the mission and ministry of the church. There are six regular council seats and four officers. Our pastors also sit on the church council. Members are elected for a three-year term.

Nominating Committee

Nominates candidates for Church Council and representatives to attend the Metropolitan Chicago Synod Assembly. 

Worship & Music Committee

Oversees worship planning and music decisions at St. John’s.

Budget Committee

Responsible for preparing and presenting our annual ministry spending plan (budget) and making other recommendations to the council regarding the congregations’ finances.

Extended Ministries Fund Board of Directors

Responsible for fund administration and distribution of grants and awards.